Sections are managed only after master scheduling has been completed.
Examples of when you might Edit or Delete Draft Sections:
Edit: A new teacher replaces the teacher who goes on an extended leave.
Delete/Merge: This occurs under very rare instances (usually prior to the start of the school year). Check with your Illuminate district admin before you perform this action.
The ability to create, edit, merge, and delete sections is permission controlled. In order to perform any of these tasks, you must have permissions enabled. Please contact your Illuminate system admin for assistance.
Proceed with caution! Any changes you make will take effect immediately. These changes will affect Gradebook and attendance data for students. Deleting and merging sections will remove all Gradebook and attendance data.
Once on the Section List:
2. Filter By Course- You can use these District, Course or Teacher filters to quickly find a course.
3. Edit a course simply by clicking on the Pencil Icon.
4. Delete a course by clicking on the red X Icon.
Remember you are editing a LIVE section, changed will take effect immediately!
From this page you can edit the basic information, such as section name, courses, current teacher, room, house, language of instruction, etc.
Be sure to click Save after any changes you make.
At the top of the page you can navigate to Edit Teachers, Move Students, Merge Sections, Close Sections, or Edit Students.